Your present plans are going to succeed


By request. Here they are. My lucky socks. They are all washed and ready to take a trip back to the RE for ultrasound #2. (Tuesday at 8:15 am)

Now these socks may not be everyone’s idea of “cool” and I’m pretty sure they would not meet very many people’s criteria for fashionable, but I really like them. It may have something to do with my recent knitting kick and the fact that these are really well made and fit perfectly. At any rate, I am convinced they have luck woven into them.

I also got a very good fortune cookie this weekend. I am not sure if it will show up here, but it said: “Your present plans are going to succeed.” I kid you not. If only these fortune cookies really meant something!

I am having technical difficulties with my digital camera, so I may need to revise this photo later with a new battery or better lighting or something.***

The rest of what is on my mind today does not jive with this mini post on good luck and good omens. So I will post the dark cloud of doom and gloom separately.

***If you click on the picture to enlarge it you can barely read the fortune cookie message.

3 Responses to “Your present plans are going to succeed”

  1. PortLairge Says:

    Thank you so much for posting a picture. I really like them. I hope your RE appreciated them too.
    Great fortune!

  2. Lindy Says:

    I think they’re very cool indeed. And your fortunes are kind of freaking me out! Can’t wait to hear about u/s #2!

  3. Fertility Faux Pas Says:

    Love your socks! I have a “lucky” necklace that I wear to all of my appointments. Well, I use the term “lucky” loosely, as I’m not sure if it really is lucky yet or not. Keeping my fingers crossed that our little good luck charms work for both of us!

Leave a Reply

