Groan . . . !

The nurse just called.

Dr. P wants me to stimm for one more day. Groan! Double groan, hiss, whine! Easy for him to say! Not the answer I was hoping for, but I can live with it. (Like I have a choice here). Oddly, I feel better just knowing something.

My E2 came back at 1,515 which they’re happy with. I thought it was kind of a cool number.

With the follies all over the place like they were today the hope is that those in the mid-range category will catch up a bit and “most likely” the middle ones will be the actual useful eggs retrieved, but you never know.

You really never know. That is the one sure thing in all of this: there are no sure things!

So, unless something really weird or bad happens by tomorrow morning, I will trigger tomorrow night, which means retrieval Friday morning, which would mean transfer next Wednesday. I can do this . . . I can do this . . . I can do this . . .

Signing off for now . . . chanting to myself: NBHHY, NBHHY, NBHHY . . .

****
PS

Not sure where to add this so I’ll just stick it down here at the end of my post. . .

This morning I reread Lindy’s Infertility 2.0 from November-ish when she was at this stage. And, there are pretty many similarities, including a sense that it wasn’t going to work no way no how and look how that turned out!! Lindy, you are my conquering infertility role model and Bloggirl hero (for showing me the way to Blogland).

4 Responses to “Groan . . . !”

  1. Lindy Says:

    I’m so glad my archives were helpful. I really was a basketcase at this point.

    Yay for having a retrieval date so that you get a sense for how everything’s going to fall into place.

    And I’m guessing that many of the 12-14s will work out. My RE said he likes to see eggs around 15 at trigger time, and I think you’ll make it there by tomorrow.

    I’m still so excited for you, but also feeling sorry that you’re having to go through the whole thing at all.

  2. LB Says:

    Beagle-
    Thinking of you! Don’t be surprised if some of the smaller ones come out of the woodwork and plump up. It happened to me and many others. Sounds like your numbers are all good! You have every reason to be optimistic! What is your final decision about ICSI? I think you were saying half?

  3. Lori Says:

    Sorry it’s another day of stims. While we haven’t started our IVF cycle yet, I keep trying to remind myself of all the stories of women who were convinced their cycle wasn’t successful only to find out to the contrary. Very reassuring.
    Good luck with the trigger and retrieval!

  4. PortLairge Says:

    Beagle, I think your numbers are good. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

