This time tomorrow

This time tomorrow I will be waking up in the recovery room of the IVF clinic. My eggs will be under the microscope, amazing the hell out of the embryologist with their astonishing level of perfection! (I’m trying to convince myself, not the reader.) C.’s guys will be proving themselves worthy of my perfect eggs and breaking land speed records for membrane penetration.

I am testing the “positive thinking theory”. Let’s see if it works.

I have two intramuscular shots behind me (ha, ha, ha!) The HCG was no problem at all and the PIO . . . well . . . it was not bad but I can see where this is going. In a few days there will be no fresh skin to jab. (Though, here, my ample behind might prove useful for once.)

Thanks for all the support . . . Bloggirls are the best girls! I am laying low for the rest of the day . . . trying to “relaxed” and keep my mind occupied. (Is that a contradictory goal?) I am also having a fellow massage therapist do a Reiki treatment as I am told my orange Chakra needs help. (I don’t actually believe in Reiki, but she (“Reiki Master” M.) keeps telling me that I don’t need to believe in order for it to work. Well, that’s a relief. I hope the same is true for IVF success!

Have a great day in Blogland.

5 Responses to “This time tomorrow”

  1. Just another Jenny Says:

    It’s not always easy to muster up some positivity. I’m impressed!
    Thinking of you and hoping everything goes well on Friday

  2. Lindy Says:

    I’ll be sending every last bit of positivity that I can muster your way tomorrow morning!

    Let us know how it went as soon as you feel up to typing.

  3. Liz Says:

    Sending lots of positive vibes your way although you sound very positive which is great. Lots of luck tomorrow!!

  4. PortLairge Says:

    I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow and sending lots of positive thoughts your way.

  5. Leggy Says:

    Good luck- hoping for lots of good eggs at retrieval.

Leave a Reply

