Transfer went well

ET went very smoothly. No pain at all. We ended up transferring 3 day 5 embryos

When they checked our embryos early this morning, all the embryos were a little behind, still in the morula stage. However they were already able to see that three embryos had clearly taken the lead. Luckily, by noon when we did the transfer, those three had pretty much caught up to the early blastocyst stage just a tiny bit behind where they should be for day 5.

So we have three good chances. Now the next phase of waiting and hoping begins. My Beta is 2/17.

They are not very hopeful that we’ll have any strong enough to freeze tomorrow, but they will continue to watch the remaining embryos just in case. It will also be an indicator of how these three are doing on the inside.

Thanks for checking in everyone. I should be on bedrest instead of at computer with feet propped up! Bad Beagle.

I did drive myself and it was not big deal at all. I felt totally fine. I had my favorite nurse with me, so that was good. At least it was not Trainee nurse. I was just sad that C. did not get to share the occasion. He was there in thought. I was also a little worried that there would be a last minute decision to make over 2 versus 3 but in the end both the RE and both the embryologists agreed that three was reasonable, especially for my age. (Advanced Maternal Age = My Albatross!)

I feel very calm today. I am sure that will not last the whole 2ww, it may not even last the day! But I am enjoying imagining these embryos growing and sticking around. When I had my acupuncture after the ET, I drifted off to sleep and dreamt about triplets! Yikes! But I woke up with happy tears in my eyes. For right now I just want to think of it as a given that I will be a Mom someday. Anything else is too depressing.

Thanks for all the well wishes!

5 Responses to “Transfer went well”

  1. LB Says:

    Hi B-
    If you are reading this, shame on you! Hee-hee. Go get horizontal, young lady!! Any bending at the waist is a no-no according to my clinic. You want to keep the uterine blood flow at a max, so stay flat if you can. If you NEED to work at the computer, lie on your side and put the computer on a table next to you. Maybe it’s all superstition, but gals like us need all the help we can get. I’m excited about the news and really hopeful. Three is a great number. 2/17 will be here before you know it. I’ll be praying every day!

  2. Leggy Says:

    Yeah for you. Glad to hear all went well.

    Enjoy your bed rest and I hope the next 9 days go by quickly.

  3. Lori Says:

    So glad to hear the transfer went well even though you had to drive yourself home.
    I hope the calm can carry you through to the beta.

  4. Fertility Faux Pas Says:

    Three good blasts…I like those odds. Glad to hear it all went smoothly. Enjoy your bedrest!

  5. Kellie Says:

    I am glad the transfer went well. Keep thinking calm thoughts. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

