Laptop to the Rescue

Geez . . . bedrest is boring!

Last night C. got the laptop out for me so I could surf horizontally!

The lab called to say that they did not freeze any embryos. We were told to expect that, but it’s still sad to me. (Their recommendation was to freeze only blasts of a relatively high quality). They did give us a bit of encouragement in that even the worst of the “leftover” embryos, while behind schedule, never arrested. So, that bodes well for the three peeps inside of me.

Today I am just watching junk TV and napping with the cats. I still don’t feel anxious at all which is really odd for me. I hope it lasts thru the 17th, but that would be asking a lot! I don’t allow myself to even explore the “what if it doesn’t work” thing. I have just decided that it is going to work. I know it’s all much more complex than a little positive thinking can cure. But, right now, this feels better than being ultra realistic.

Our lab gave us a “souvenir” Petri dish and test tube with our names, dates and number of blasts plus a “Good Luck!” written on it in blue marker. I thought was pretty cool. I wish I could have had a photo of the embryos, but they are not set up for that. I did see them on the video and it was just so, so, very surreal!

I’ve done one naughty thing so far . . . I P’dOAS this morning to make sure that the trigger HCG is gone (it is by the way) and so now I am free to go crazy testing too early like the truly obsessed two-week-waiter I will soon become! My RE actually waits until 14 days post retrieval to test. I am sure HCG shows up sooner than that! I’d love to know by Valentine’s Day! Well, actually I’d love to know right now!

Crystal ball anyone??

3 Responses to “Laptop to the Rescue”

  1. Lori Says:

    What a great souvenir! I hope the anxiety leaves you alone until the 17th and you can hang on to your current frame of mind.

  2. Lindy Says:

    Beagle! I checked on you from Florida the other day but I was too chicken to post a comment from the in-laws’ computer. I’m so excited for you! Three blasts transferred!?!?!?!? I think your chances of success are excellent. I’m not going to be even the teensiest bit suprised if you aren’t seeing double lines in the very near future. How’s that for a crystal ball?

    Honestly, the fact that you had three good blasts on day 5 is freakin’ fantastic. Remember that after they transferred the two best embryos at day 3 (and they were a bit behind where they should have been and nowhere near “perfect”) all I really had left was a single, completely abnormal embryo that didn’t make it to blast stage until day 6.

    It seems like one of the great things about a day 5 transfer is that you’re already about halfway through the two week wait! I’m guessing you’re going to be doing lots of testing and I’m so excited to read your updates over the next few days.

  3. Paola Says:

    wow I am so excited for you. I am sure you will see those lines well before 2/17

    I am keeping everything crossed for you

Leave a Reply

