6dp5dt . . . Still only one line

What a bummer . . . It would have been so great to see two. C. gave me two dozen roses this morning, you’d think I could at least give him two lines.

I did ‘fess up to C. that I tested. He was very sweet about it, being his usual optimistic self. He’s still sure it worked, I am a little doubtful at this point. He also reminded me that his genes were involved here so I should expect things to be a bit behind schedule. (I can’t think of a clever way to explain his slowness, but be assured that it’s not the mental capacity kind).

So, not much to tell here . . .

The roses are beautiful. The card was very sweet. Hallmark manages to say what most men can’t put into words. There was also a Toblerone. For breakfast! Ha! He knows me so well. Mopey as I am, I may just eat the whole thing in the course of the day!

8 Responses to “6dp5dt . . . Still only one line”

  1. Lindy Says:

    Oh, dear sweet Beagle. Enjoy the chocolate and flowers and let yourself be a little mopey. But I still think that if you wait a couple of days that second line has a very good chance of showing up.

  2. Fertility Faux Pas Says:

    Beagle, try to stay away from those evil pee sticks if you can. Distract yourself with chocolate and some good old fashioned snuggling with your Valentine. Keeping my fingers crossed you’ll see those two lines in a few more days.

  3. PortLairge Says:

    Mmmmmmmmmmm Toblerone for breakfast. I can’t think of anything better. I have my fingers and toes crossed(they’ve been crossed since yesterday) that everything will work out the way you want it.

  4. mm Says:

    Toblerone for breakfast? Your husband is a saint! A genius! Pure heaven! It’s still v. early to see anything on those damn hpts. Try to hold out as long as you can (easier said than done, of course).

  5. Lori Says:

    What a wonderful husband! I just came home to a bottle of wine and a scratch off ticket!
    It’s still early to see double but I’ve got everything crossed for you that changes in the coming days.

  6. LB Says:

    Hey Beagle-
    Glad you’ve enjoyed your day. C sounds like he’s really being a good support for you. Stay positive! Friday is a long way off still!

  7. the waiting line Says:

    Three words for you: It’s way too early!!

    Stay positive. (I know, believe me, it’s easier said than done.)

  8. thalia Says:

    I’m glad your husband came through with the right presents, and that today brought better news on the pee stick.

Leave a Reply

