Damn, where is she?

AF is MIA. Why is it that she is only ever late when we want her???? I have read this on so many other people’s posts. She is notoriously late when her timely arrival is crucial for things to fall into place. I stayed on BCP all last month exactly for this reason. And still she is a no show.

Well, she’d better get here quick. I will NOT have her messing up my vacation plans and more importantly, delaying IVF#2! If I am going to do this IVF thing again, it better be now before I loose my nerve.

Anyone have her at their house and want to send her packing? We’d actually welcome her. (Maybe that’s the problem, our welcoming attitude spoils the fun for her!)

6 Responses to “Damn, where is she?”

  1. Barely Sane Says:

    Hey there… I just read thru the last few posts and wanted to lend some support. I’m a multi-time IVF’er so I know how daunting it can be to start the whole process over AGAIN! For what it’s worth, I think your plan (although in pencil) is a good one. And it’s nice to know that despite the age statistics, you are still young in the fertility world. That’s awesome!

    So good luck to you in May! And soak up all the sun & margaritas you can. Sounds like a page outta my play book!

    Good luck!!

  2. Fertility Faux Pas Says:

    AF can be a sneaky little bitch, can’t she? Hoping she shows up soon so you can get the IVF ball rolling again.

  3. MoMo Says:

    I hope she comes soon so you can get on with the IVF. The waiting game is not fun.

  4. TiggleBitties Says:

    I saw her in Target before, so I bumped her in the knees with my cart and told her to get to our house! LOL

    I hope she comes soon!

  5. TiggleBitties Says:

    Ugh, I meant YOUR house. LOL Sowwy!

  6. Just another Jenny Says:

    Maybe AF is like a mother in law that only wants to come around when you don’t want her? If you actually need her, she’s no where to be found.
    You are 100% right, almost everybody I know (in blog land) has a MIA AF at the worst possible time. Mine was 5days late this month.

Leave a Reply

