CD 1 . . . and I’m off and running.

Well, she made a late and reluctant arrival, but she’s here and that’s all that counts. So, I am officailly in for IVF #2. (Not that there’s not time for, a) me to chicken out, b) things to go to hell for no reason at all!) It is nice though, to have a CD 1, otherwise known as AF, without having a crying breakdown about it.

I start Lupron on April 10th. Then we’re off and running again.

Other than that, I have nothing exciting to report on. So, I’ll spare my readership any more ramble. I’m off to frantically launder and pack whichever of my summer clothes still fit.

I will drink a Margarita for each and every one of you. (Two for those of you currently cycling!) I will do this out of duty of course, not self indulgence!

Cheers!

6 Responses to “CD 1 . . . and I’m off and running.”

  1. JEN Says:

    Beagle, Have a wonderful and relaxing vacation! Just so you know, I’m turning green with jealousy! It’s the perfect time to go and vacation somewhere sunny and warm! Then when you get back, spring weather should be around the corner at home! Enjoy, please have either a strawberry margarita or chocolate maritin (or both) for me. 🙂

  2. Barely Sane Says:

    Have a great vacation! And congrats on AF finally getting around to showing up. Maybe she was busy tanning her cheeks too?!

    Mmmm, margs. Yummy.

  3. Ornery Says:

    Thank goodness AF finally came! Have a wonderful vacation! I expect you to drink at least one strawberry and one mango margarita on my behalf.

  4. Lori Says:

    Drink a regular margarita on the rocks for me – oh and I like the glass salted. If you could squeeze in a cosmo that would be lovely too.

    Have a FAB vacation!

  5. Just another Jenny Says:

    Have a great holiday, what a perfect start to your upcoming cycle. Make sure to have two for me for sure, I start on Monday. Like you need an excuse – lol

  6. N Says:

    So AF showed up, after all…good news 🙂

    Even more good news that you are going to drink 2 Margaritas for me :-)…yeah! Thanks!

    Have the best of vacations and be careful with the sun ;-). Maybe you need to cover the cheeks in Florida 😉

    Take care!

    N

Leave a Reply

