Cheers!

My last pre-trip update:

So, I had my CD 3 bloodwork today (even though it’s CD 2), no matter. My FSH is 5.3. Everything looks fine to start IVF again (except for maybe my mental health).

I also had an appointment with my family doc this morning about the ongoing high blood pressure which was 130/90 today. He’s OK with watching it rather than treating it, which suits me. I am taking enough drugs! He thinks it’s stress related (really?) and figures we can wait it out until the stress is resolved one way or another.

I also discussed Zo*loft with my family doctor (as advised by my RE). I took the prescription along home and I will give it some serious consideration. I’ve always hated the idea of taking any psych med. (No offense to anyone, just my personal hang-up.) But, I am inclined towards taking something at this point. Because, all this anxiety can’t do much towards promoting pregnancy, and both my docs promise that Zo*loft is 100% safe at a low dose.

So, maybe it’s worth a try. I’ll wait until we return from vacation to decide. Maybe this break and some sun and fun will cure my funk. If the funk returns when I return home, then I have something I can take for it if I choose. I am tired of feeling so sad and anxious all the time, so maybe one more drug would be worth the benefits.

On a more trivial note, I treated my self to some funky sandals today. They’re called Keen. They are SUPER comfy. They are not very glam, but they feel so good on my feet.

So, as of Sunday you will find me here. Funky sandals on my propped up feet here! Judging by the number of comments and doubling those that are cycling, I should have a nice buzz on all week. πŸ™‚

Cheers!

16 Responses to “Cheers!”

  1. Lindy Says:

    Have a great trip! I love those sandals – a good friend has some and I think they look great. I have the non-sandal version… soooo comfy.

    And I figure it’s always good to have a prescription like that on hand, right? I’m pretty sure that once this babe is born I’m going to be hitting some antianxiety meds. Half my family is on them now and they really do seem to be working well. Let’s just say that Christmas was a lot more enjoyable than our family gathering last summer.

  2. Lori Says:

    J has keens and I’ve been eyeing the style you bought. I think they’re kind of sassy and of course I’m all about comfort too.
    I’ve been to Key West a few times (ages ago though) and if the place is still open “El Gato Gordo” is a great place to eat and they have margaritas as big as your head!!! Have a blast – I’m definitely a bit jealous!

  3. Liz Says:

    Hope you have a great trip!!!! Love the sandals…that look very comfy.

  4. Ornery Says:

    Ooohh…love those sandals! Have a fabulous trip!

  5. DD Says:

    I’ve been eyeballing those sandals as well. Did you see the ones that look like thong sandles but cover the toes so you don’t stub them when rock-climbing? Too cool!

    Your weekend sounds great. Enjoy!

  6. Millie Says:

    Those sandals are very cool indeed. Have a fab trip to Key West. Love that place! I spent a crazy New Year’s there years and years ago with my ex. Camping. Hoist a few for me.

  7. Donna Says:

    We only made it as far as Key Largo, but I think we got the gist of the area. Have a wonderful time. I don’t want to insult your intelligence, I don’t know how much you know about SSRIs, but if you want to chat you can email me anytime, I’ve been on one for a while now.

  8. LB Says:

    Beagle-
    Have a great time! I expect to see you on the webcam at Sloppy Joe’s! I’ll look for your sandals!

  9. N Says:

    Again have a great trip! Enjoy yourself. I totally understand what you mean with taking psyche meds. I never wanted to take them as well. Still haven’t but gotten clser to it several times the past month.

    Hope you won’t need any medications and that your Key West trip, which looks soooooo nice, will boost your spirits. If you still feel majorly down afterwards, consider the low dose meds, they might help?

    Thank you for your comment on my blog, I do appreciate your words (as alwyas) so much!

    Take care!

    Nina

    Ps: I will also egurlatly check the webcame for the sandles πŸ˜€ ha ha ha

  10. Just another Jenny Says:

    Those sandals look awesome, I just might have to get a pair.
    I hope you are half in the bag and so relaxed you could fall down right now. Have a great week!

  11. Leggy Says:

    Have a great trip.

    Totally understand where you are coming from re: antidepressants, but I agree with Lindy, they make a world of difference.

  12. TiggleBitties Says:

    Enjoy your trip and your sandals!! I am so due for a vacation. πŸ™‚

    Don’t feel weird about taking the meds. No one wins any awards for battling this anxiety brought on by our situation. If you need it take it. There’s no rule that says it is forever.

  13. Pamplemousse Says:

    Enjoy your trip! Key West looks like a place to have some fun. Thanks for your comment on my blog and those relatives?…very, very near to me.

  14. Beth Says:

    Have a lovely trip and enjoy the sun!

  15. thalia Says:

    They look great to me, I love those kinds of shoes – so comfortable. Great news about the FSH and the new cycle being booked in, it must be such a relief to be moving again.

    I know how you feel about the psych meds, I’ve always felt the same. But it’s good to know that you can look after yourself by flexing some of those dearly held beliefs.

  16. Fertility Faux Pas Says:

    Those sandals are perfect for hanging out at Sloppy Joe’s. Very cute! Hope you are having a great time…

Leave a Reply

