And so it begins . . . (again)

I had my first injection of Lupr*on this morning. No problems there . . . I can do that part in my sleep now. So, from here on out, IVF#2 revs up. I feel pretty OK about it *right now* . . . but as you all know, (all too well) this can change at any moment, for any of us, on this wild ride!

My schedule (roughly):

Start Lupr*on – 4/10
pre-IVF visit with RE – 4/13 (sign consents, etc.)
Take last BCP – 4/14
Call office with AF – no later than 4/18
Supression check U/S – around 4/20
Start Stimms – around 4/20 – 4/22
ER – around 5/1
ET – depends . . . going for a 5 day transfer again
Beta – very near my 5/13 B-day.

Due date of the (hoped for) resulting baby – 1/22/2007

That schedule looks so manageable from where I sit typing this, but then I remember I have to add all those follie checks and blood draws in there and I know life will revolve around visiting my RE’s office from about 4/20 – 5/5 or so.

But, I’ve survived it once and that gives my the the ressurance that, at least, yes, you can get through this and live to tell the tale. It’s just that I’d really like to tell a success story tale one of these days.

Wish us luck!

15 Responses to “And so it begins . . . (again)”

  1. Maya Says:

    Looks like a great schedule. You will be doing your beta about the time I start mine. So, I would love for you to be successful.

  2. DD Says:

    I wish you luck, luck and more luck! And you’re right. Things start off mentally pretty good and then…AAAAaaaaaa-aa-a-a–a

    Oh, maybe that’s just me?

  3. MoMo Says:

    Good luck with this cycle. I will be thinking of you and crossing all of my fingers! I hope this is it and you can share with us some happy news.

  4. Beth Says:

    Beagle – I am wishing you all the luck in the world. I’m hoping you get that birthday present.

  5. N Says:

    Yes yes yes…good luck too! Me too hoping for a birthday present for you :-D. I think we should have a birthday party for all us cycling May birthday girls (you, me, Amanda from Manana Banana, did I forget someone?)

    I coul serve the alcohol free cocktails…shit that sounds horrible….:-D

    Take good care and don’t forget that many of us are keeping all our fingers crossed for you!!!

    /Nina

  6. seattlegal Says:

    Good luck!!! I would love to hear another success story!

  7. Lindy Says:

    Wishing you all the luck in the world!

  8. Kellie Says:

    Wishing you lots and lots of luck!!

  9. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    Good luck with everything!! I am a week ahead of you. I hope that you get a BFP for your birthday!

  10. Just another Jenny Says:

    Wishing you all the luck in the world. Everything I read has the highest success for the second try. You’ll be just a bit after me. It sure would be nice to have a baby for the new year!

  11. sube Says:

    Congrats on getting underway. I wish you buckets of luck!

  12. thalia Says:

    We’ll be on a very similar schedule – I’ll start stimms hopefully before you,but I stimmed for longer last time, so I’m estimating my retrieval to be on 1 May as well. Please let this work for both of us!

  13. JEN Says:

    Beagle,
    wishing you lots of luck! Stay positive!! It seems so soon! I’m still getting ready for a FET in two weeks from a Feb cycle!

  14. Fertility Faux Pas Says:

    Just wanted you to know I’m thinking about you and sending you tons of luck for a successful cycle. Keeping everything crossed for you…

  15. Pamplemousse Says:

    I think my donor will be just behind you. Good luck this time!

Leave a Reply

