So far so good

I had my first follie check today. This was unusually early (tonight will only be by third dose of stimms), but Dr. P does not want to see the evil OHSS again. I’m happy to report that all is well with my ovaries. Since I have not received a call from my RE’s office we can “assume” the E2 is fine as well. (I am a bit nervous to post this part.) Never assume and all that.

Normally I ask them to call me with the result either way. I did not do that today. Their protocol is to call with changes only (though they have always humored my “need to know.”) This cycle I want to try to ignore the numbers but I am already having trouble letting go of that. (Don’t laugh!)

So we’ll “assume” all is well in there.

Tomorrow will be my first “shooting up away from home” challenge. We are going to my nephew’s third birthday party. I am not keen on going, but I promised C. I could handle it. My nephew and baby niece are one thing, but there may be two other babies and an unknown number of toddlers there. This may cause me to cry most of the three hour drive home. Somewhere in there I need to inject my infertility drugs. Life seems unfair right now. Boo Hoo for me.

I’ve spent part of today making deviled eggs and a cranberry orange loaf for the party. Just call me Betty Crocker. I am hoping to collect some good karma points for all this sacrifice and kindness. I could just stay home and pout, but I will do the “right thing” hoping that the universe believes in fair paybacks.

Next follie check (maybe by then there will be some action in there) is Monday morning.

Happy Weekend everyone!

14 Responses to “So far so good”

  1. EJW Says:

    Mmmm, deviled eggs. My favorite. Wanna bring them here instead of some stinky little-kid party? I promise- no babies and I’ll help with the shot.

  2. Lindy Says:

    Good karma indeed! I’m glad they’re keeping close tabs on you and that you’re letting go of some of the need to know (very challenging!). And even more glad that everything looks good.

    Good luck with the party

  3. Liz Says:

    Glad things are going well. Good luck tomorrow.

  4. JEN Says:

    You certainly are earning karma points! The cranberry bread sounds yummy… can you post the recipe? It’s so nice that you are driving 3 hours! Just think next year you’ll have a newborn, so you can have an excuse if you don’t want to go.

  5. Sarah Says:

    Good luck with your “shooting up from home” challenge and also with Monday. I don’t envy you about the birthday party. I am just heading into the baby b-day season…can’t wait!! And don’t feel bad about crying all the way home-it does good to get it out.

  6. Sarah Says:

    …oops “shooting up AWAY from home” is what I meant to say! Argggg….note to self: proofread before hitting publish!

  7. Thalia Says:

    I’m glad things are doing ok, and think you are very brave to be heading off to that party. I hope you manage to survive intact.

  8. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    It sounds like things are going well. I hope that the party goes well, and that you are able to shoot up without incident. I think that you should get lots of good karma points for your hard work. Good luck Monday! I can’t wait to hear an update!!

  9. ak1908 Says:

    Beagle,
    I just came across your blog from Momo’s blog and wanted to stop over to see how things are going for your cycle. I think I may remember seeing some posts from you on the Resolve website.

    I think it’s grand that you sucked everything up and made that kind of sacrifice. It’s so hard to do on so many levels.

    I specialize in deviled eggs at EVERY family get together:) I’ll keep popping in to see how things are going for you. We’re on CD6 for IUI #3 with Clomid and Ovidrel.

    If you are interested, please feel free to stop over to my blog at http://lifeisbutful.blogspot.com/

    Best wishes with this cycle- now the fun begins!
    April

  10. Lori Says:

    So glad to hear all is well with your ovaries. If I had bloodwork done on the weekends the nurses usually told me my E2 but my regular nurse never told me. There were moments where I appreciated not having something additional to worry about but it could get nerve wracking at times. I hope this exercise in letting go brings more sanity for you.
    Good luck with the birthday party and shooting up.

  11. Chas Says:

    Good luck with the shots away from home. I didn’t go anywhere during mine…it just gave me an excuse to stay home since that’s all I really wanted to do anyway.

  12. MoMo Says:

    Sounds like things are progressing along well. I hope the follicle check this morning went well. I think you deserve a lot of good karma points for all the things you do!

  13. Just another Jenny Says:

    I am glad that everything is going well.

    It is one thing to put up with family but another thing to put up with a birthday party full of kids. You deserve HUGE karma points for that one. I hope it went o.k.

  14. sube Says:

    Umm, cranberry orange loaf. I have no idea what that is, but it sure sounds good! Here’s hoping the karma points pay off.

Leave a Reply

