Six Things

First off, let me say how excited I am to be tagged! And then to be tagged by 5 of you! Wow. Jen, Nina, Mary Ellen & Steve, Barely Sane, and Sarah! How can I refuse now? So here it goes:

My Six Things

1) I have lived in 3 different countries, I speak three different languages, we moved about every 3 years of my childhood, this trend continued into my twenties, I prefer to stay put now but that gypsy itch is in my blood now, so I try to travel enough to keep it at bay.

2) Range of jobs I’ve held: baby-sitter, camp counselor, sailing instructor, sales clerk, receptionist, waitress, OR nurse, office manager, scuba instructor, massage therapist, “professional” potter.

3) Things I still hope to accomplish in life: motherhood, write a book, reach an (as yet undefined by me) level of success in the world of ceramic art, travel to all continents, sky dive, learn to dance well, knit a pair of socks, find inner peace (no, I am not kidding). **Not necessarily in that order!

4) Things I had in common with C. when we met: love of art in general, photography and pottery in particular, Love of water sports, especially sailing and scuba diving, same taste in furniture styles/decor (Mission / Arts and Crafts era), Love of cats, we each had two. Plus: all the usual important stuff like values and goals for the future. We are also very different. Life trials like infertility make the difference really show and test the strengths. So far the strengths are winning.

5) I love my cats better than I like most people. We now have three: his, hers, and ours. When I got the newest one, C.’s only requests were that she not be tiger striped and that we giver her a name not starting with M. We now have three tiger striped cats named Maggie, Mischief and Mollie. I do not listen.

6) We were married on a beach in Hawaii. I had the word obey stricken from the vows. Our only witnesses where the minister, the photographer and a woman that we hired to play soft guitar music in the background. (Oh yeah, and all those gawking tourists!) I highly recommend not inviting anyone to your wedding. Instead, spend the money on a fantastic trip for yourselves. Maybe I am selfish in that way.

Now who would like to play??
This is hard because the tag bandit is going around faster than I can type!!

Maya
Meg
Sube
Liz
EJW
Fertility Faux Pas
Portlairge
Tigglebitties

**I’ve added two people since at least two were already tagged by the time I “got there”**

So here is what you have to do to play:
1) Go write 6 random or weird facts/things/etc. about yourself in my comment box and on your blog, then tag six more people!

2) Then leave a comment that says ‘You are tagged’ in their comments telling them to read your blog.

One Response to “Six Things”

  1. Barely Sane Says:

    I love that you have lived in so many countries. Me, I’m in the same place I was born & raised. Gets a bit boring sometimes.

Leave a Reply

