On and on and on . . .

9:20 pm.

That is how long it took to get the results. Just short of 14 hours! That’s crazy.

Anyway, the short story is that I get to do one more night of stimms. Lucky me. We better have eggs a plenty for all this! And, as Murphy’s infamous Law would have it . . . I had to open a new 600iu cartridge for a 100iu dose which will likely be my last. So how many dollars down the drain does 500iu come out to??

Bitch, bitch, bitch . . . grumble.

Tomorrow bright and early I have another U/S and you guessed it . . . more “stat” bloodwork. Leading to more waiting games?

Stay tuned.

6 Responses to “On and on and on . . .”

  1. Maya Says:

    Ouch. That took so long. Does that 500iu really go down the drain? If so what a shame. That is like gold! Hopefully it will all be worth it.

  2. Sarah Says:

    Wow, that is a shame about the drugs. Oh well, all for a good cause. Good luck…I’ll be thinking about you!

  3. Beth Says:

    Wow – having your results from blood work drag on like that is maddening. Shame about the 500 iu – but I’m hoping that shortly it won’t matter to you one way or the other. Good Luck with trigger!

  4. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    I bet that hurt to know that all those drugs would go to waste. I have my fingers and toes crossed that it is all for a good cause.

  5. Thalia Says:

    Sorry to hear you won’t be retrieving with me tomorrow, but hoping it will just be one day longer for you.

  6. UtRus Says:

    hang in there. yeah, that sux about the 500 IU but it’s maybe better than having to use that 500?? dunno. wish there was a more economical packaging to avoid waste/cost. hugs.

Leave a Reply

