Trigger tonight and Retrieval Tuesday

Well, it’s official now, egg retrieval will be Tuesday morning. Trigger shot of HCG is tonight at 10:30 pm. My butt hurts already just thinking of it.

I am just glad to have it scheduled. I like schedules.

This morning’s U/S was hopeful. We have 2 follies that are too large at this point (which we expected), but the good news is that there are five more that now measure right, so that is a net gain of three extra potential follies as reward for waiting the extra day to trigger. I still refused to count follies today but C. thinks it’s 15. We’ll see. What really matters is how many are mature enough for ICSI and then how many actually fertilize. Last time we had 16 retrieved, 10 mature and 9 fertilized, 3 transfered. Sadly, none stayed for the long haul.

This time I really don’t care that much about any one step in the process. What matters is the outcome. All I care about at this point is that the whole mess does not end in another BFN. Fellow cyclers (cyclists?) Thalia and Sube are having similar thoughts on the matter.

We are going for broke here. Bring on a bona fide, viable, BFP at long last.

Please, oh please . . . whatever divine entity might be listening . . . pretty please.

10 Responses to “Trigger tonight and Retrieval Tuesday”

  1. Lori Says:

    Good luck with trigger and retrieval. I’ll be hoping all goes well for you.

  2. mm Says:

    Good luck, good luck!! I’ll have my fingers crossed for you.

  3. N Says:

    All the luck in the world for both trigger and retrieval. I keep it all crossed, especially that the embryos are going to go nesting and stick around this time.

    Will be thinking about you on tuesday…

    Hugs,

    Nina

  4. EJW Says:

    I hope it all goes smoothly and that the next two weeks turns into nine long months.

  5. Lindy Says:

    Woo hoo for trigger day! And yes, please, please let this work! I’ll be thinking bountiful eggy thoughts for you on Tuesday.

  6. Leggy Says:

    Good luck with trigger and I hope retrieval goes well. And of course, I hope the final result is the take home baby.

  7. soralis Says:

    Good luck!! Wishing you all the best

    Take care

  8. Pamplemousse Says:

    Good luck tomorrow, Beagle! Stay cool.

  9. Meg Says:

    Beagle – I’ll be thinking of you tuesday xx

  10. sube Says:

    Oh, I am so hopeful for you! Hope the trigger went well. Can’t wait to hear the report on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

