"You’ll have a lot to write about"

That’s what C. said on our way home from the RE’s office.

Well thank God this horrific experience was good for something!

Why was I at the RE’s office when I just had my retrieval this morning? Because a blood clot in my bladder was preventing me from peeing the huge amounts of liquids they advised me to drink. Totally painful. So off to the RE’s I go for a catheter. Oh joy, what fun. Now I am praying it won’t happen again, but RE promised to meet me in the office if need be so that I would not have to spend three hours in the emergency room later tonight. If I have not peed on my own by 7pm, then I go in for another catheter, this one to stay in overnight.

I would have the stay in kind now, except I am latex allergic and they had none of those on hand. Lucky me again!

It always has to be something!

Oh, and sorry to disappoint, but we have 8 eggs as of now. Two follicles were empty and some others immature. Honestly I don’t even care right this minute. I am too worried about repeating the bladder nightmare. God that hurt!

So, tomorrow I will update on my bladder status and hopefully a better than dismal fert report for all this trouble!

xxoo,
one very grouchy beagle.

10 Responses to “"You’ll have a lot to write about"”

  1. Lindy Says:

    Well that just completely sucks. I’m so sorry you’re down to 8, but 8 is still very, very good.

    Take care!

  2. Leggy Says:

    Damn, the longer I’m in IF world, the more complications come up that I’ve never heard of. I hope you are feeling better soon. Ugh- that just sucks. (P.S.- I tagged you for a game but I didn’t know you’d be feeling so crappy. Feel free to ignore.)

  3. Fertility Faux Pas Says:

    Oh Beagle, You’ve had such a hard time of it lately. I’m sorry. Hoping that you can pee on your own tonight so you don’t have to sleep with that catheter in. Feel better soon…

  4. DD Says:

    Pierced your bladder?! Aaagh, no I haven’t heard of that one before, either, and frankly that sucks.

    I am interested in hearing about the pICSI as I thought that if nature picks the best sperm, why shouldn’t the lab?

  5. UtRus Says:

    oooooh ouch. that completely sucks!! i agree with leggy above – just when you think you’ve got a pretty good idea of what can happen… jeez. i hope you pee like crazy on your own tonight. Very cool about your RE and the offer of the late office visit though – personally, there is nothing worse than the emergency room in the middle of the night. one less thing to worry about, right?

  6. UtRus Says:

    p.s. was the blood clot because they pierced your bladder?

  7. UtRus Says:

    p.p.s. congrats on the 8 – as they say, Eight is Enough… 🙂

  8. Maya Says:

    I actually held my breath after reading all the posts from yesterday and today. What a tough experience. I am so sorry.
    It sounds like the remaining 8 are in good condition. So that is great.
    Hope you start to feel better and things go smoother

  9. seattlegal Says:

    They pierced your bladder?!?!? That really sucks!!! Good luck with peeing on your own!

    8 sounds like a good number. Take care and feel better soon!

  10. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    Oh my goodness! That is awful! I am so sorry that you have to go through this. I hope that you didn’t have to have the catheter overnight. I hope that you get a good fertilization report tomorrow. You are in my thoughts!

Leave a Reply

