Null and Void

Void = Medicalese for pee

The catheter is out and I can pee! I have never been so excited about a basic bodily function as I am right now. Thank God that nightmare (knock on wood or something) appears to be over.

What an ordeal.

Just thought you’d all like to know.

Now that I am no longer tethered to a pee collection bag . . . I am going to run off and enjoy my day a bit. It’s gorgeous out there and I’ve been mainly stuck inside for the past two days. I need sunshine!

I will post more later about this misadventure.

19 Responses to “Null and Void”

  1. Lindy Says:

    Thank goodness!

  2. Barely Sane Says:

    Wow…. I just got caught up on the saga. I feel SO bad for you. I’m just glad that the bag is gone and all plumbing appears to be working!

    Good luck on ET day!!!

  3. soralis Says:

    Glad to hear that nasty catheter is out and that you can pee! It’s the little things that make us happy! 🙂

    I hope your on the mend now!

    Take care and good luck

  4. UtRus Says:

    yay for voiding!! have fun peeing today and i hope you get some sun 🙂

  5. Heather Says:

    Glad to hear all is well again with your bladder. What a nightmare to go through.

    Great news on the embie report though!! Yay!

    Hope you really enjoyed your day.

  6. Ornery Says:

    I’m so glad to hear that the catheter is out! Let’s hope this is the last bladder-related nightmare you’ll ever have to deal with!

  7. Beth Says:

    Hallelujah for pee! Thank goodness.

    Good luck for transfer!

  8. Lisa Says:

    I’ve rarely cheered for pee before, but I’m glad your catheter ordeal is over. Yay pee! Hope your cycle ends up well after all this.

  9. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    I am so glad that you finally got the catheter out. That must have been a nightmare.

    I hope that you enjoyed your day!

  10. LB Says:

    B-
    I have been out of town. I had a lot of catch-up reading to do. Sorry about the bladder, but hopefully it will all be worth it in the end and you can look back and laugh… er, wince. Keep us updated on the embies!

  11. Just another Jenny Says:

    yes we did all want to know! thank god that nasty thing is out. I hope your skiping around like a fool enjoying this good weather!

  12. Maya Says:

    Oh my, I am glad you and your bladder are on the mend. Ouch. Glad to see you have 9 (I think) fertilized prizes for the ride though. Hope all continues to improve and the transfer goes well.

  13. sube Says:

    Be free, be free!

  14. Mony Says:

    I can uncross my legs now.
    Ouch, lady. That whole ordeal sounds awful….except for the fab fertilisation rates! That’s gotta make you feel a “wee” bit better.
    Sorry.

  15. Thalia Says:

    I’m so glad you’re ok. I think you should behave like a proper american and sue his ass.

    And what about the embryos? How are those amazing 9 doing?

  16. Pamplemousse Says:

    I have never been so pleased for someone to pee!

  17. Kristi Says:

    You poor thing! I’m so glad the catheter is out. When is your transfer? I have my fingers crossed for you!

  18. JEN Says:

    Beagle, you are going to end up with the most beautiful baby. You deserve a couple after all that you went through! I’m so glad you can pee. 🙂

  19. Sarah Says:

    I know we’ve all been thinking about you and your poor bladder. Thank god that chapter is over!

    Enjoy the sun!!

Leave a Reply

