5dp5dt: Here comes that sinking feeling

I woke up this morning all out of sorts. This was probably the result of a night full of fretful dreams. The worry does not stop when I sleep. Oh no. I think it intensifies.

I have no basis for this feeling other than past experience. That feeling of “It didn’t work, again.” I hope my feeling is wrong.

The weekend will be tough, but busy enough to go by relatively quickly. (I hope.) Monday will be the killer day. If I manage not to POAS on Monday then I’ll really be amazed. I just hope (like we all do) that I don’t see any red before my beta on Tuesday. At least let me have that much.

I hope that my fellow ladies in waiting are doing all right. I hope that my friends with recent losses and disappointments are on the mend, one day at a time. And, I hope that my friends with happy news are able to allow themselves to soak it in and enjoy.

21 Responses to “5dp5dt: Here comes that sinking feeling”

  1. MoMo Says:

    Oh Beagle…I hope that you will get a different outcome with this cycle and we can all celebrate on Tuesday. I know that those nagging feelings of “did this work” or “what ifs” sticks with you, but try not to let it get to you so much. Wishing you no red for the next 9 months!! Hugs!

  2. Paola Says:

    Beagle I am keeping everything crossed for you

    I am sure everything will be ok.

    I admire you for your stranght, Id be POAS already, like crazy!!

    Good luck, my friend

  3. Sarah Says:

    I really hope that you get a BFP this time. Hang in there and keep us posted. Good luck!!

  4. Heather Says:

    The last few days are the worst!!

    I would of POAS at least twice by now. Hang in there!!

    Wishing you lots of luck and keeping my fingers crossed for fantastic news on Tuesday.

  5. DD Says:

    I certainly am one hoping you get to “soak it in and enjoy”. Try to enjoy the weekend for what it is: a weekend.

  6. seattlegal Says:

    Good luck, Beagle! I’m hoping to get some great news from you on Tuesday (and some great news of my own too next week). I hope these last days of waiting and wondering go well!

  7. soralis Says:

    I wish I had something wonderful to say to help you through your wait. Just know that I am thinking of you and wishing you the very best.

    I hope that next week is a good week for both of us. Take care

  8. Barely Sane Says:

    I’m wishing nothing but positive thoughts for you. I’m on pins & needles with anticipation. I’ll just keep chanting “bfp, bfp, bfp” for you.

    Fingers crossed!!!

  9. Hopeful Mother Says:

    Beagle, I am thinking of you. I really, really, really hope you have a positive this time!!

  10. Kristi Says:

    Avoid the POAS trap. Keep the positivity for as long as you can. And I’m so hoping that next Mother’s Day, you’ll be celebrating with your 3 month old.

  11. Lindy Says:

    Hoping and hoping and hoping for you!

  12. Angie Says:

    Wishing the best for you. Have a great, relaxing weekend!

  13. sube Says:

    Hope the time passes quickly and that you have happy news to report on Tuesday!

  14. Just another Jenny Says:

    After all you have been through this just has to work out. The last few days before beta is so hard. I am hoping for the best. Try to get through Monday, those pee sticks are evil!

  15. Beth Says:

    Beagle, I am hoping that the feeling means nothing and that we have much cause for celebration on Tuesday. Thinking of you.

  16. Leggy Says:

    Good luck keeping yourself sane this weekend. I know its tough.

  17. Fertility Faux Pas Says:

    The end of the 2ww is SO hard, I know. Hang in there, and try and enjoy yourself this weekend. Thinking of you and hoping for great news on Tuesday.

  18. Sunny Jenny Says:

    **crossing my fingers for you**

  19. Alli Says:

    It’s hard to hope upon hope when you’ve been disappointed! Hope it turns out positive for you (and everyone!!).

  20. Liz Says:

    I know how hard it is to be hopeful and maintain a positive outlook. Hope the next few days will go smoothly.

    We’re all rooting for you!!!!

  21. UtRus Says:

    i am SO hoping for the best for you. i wish you good, deep sleeps for the next few nights and try not to let your mind play tricks on you. i have said this before, but somehow i find it comforting: what is already is. i hope the sun is shining where you are.

Leave a Reply

