In the meantime

Here we go again . . .

Well, I am just posting a “quickie” to say we are home and we had a wonderful time (minus one panic attack). More details in a Monday post.

Today was Lupron shot #1 for me, so we are back to the old grind again. (Trigger of aforementioned panic attack.) FET #1 is underway. How did that sneak up so fast?

I was very much saddened to learn, upon my return, that the first two bloggers*** I checked on had such bad news. Thalia and Pamplemousse were my two closest (in dates) cycle sisters and both had “successes” that just ended in heartbreak. I am so very sorry that it’s not happier times across the Atlantic. My heart goes out to you both.

So, I’m not much in the mood to write a happy vacation-y post tonight. Monday I am all alone at the office (freedom to blog!) So, I promise a fun and detailed post about my recent adventures then: all of which will NOT be infertility related! (Though, I won’t promise not to sneak in a whine or two about the infertiles’ plight.)

Happy Father’s Day to those who’ve made it there . . . happier days ahead to those who are still trying.

edited to add:

*** Make that three . . . I am crushed to see that Sube got heartbreaking news as well. Please stop by to lend her your support.

10 Responses to “In the meantime”

  1. Thalia Says:

    Thanks for the thoughts, sweetie, I’m sorry that our situations tempered your happy homecoming. Looking forward to hearing more about the break.

  2. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    I can’t wait to read about your time away. Hopefully your are rested and ready to go for this cycle. Hugs!

  3. Meg Says:

    Welcome Back, Beagle! Looking forward to reading that post on Monday.. (I am thinking about switching to typepad so I can do that too! Blogger is blocked at my work.)Let me know if you want to go on cyclesista for your FET.

  4. Rebecca Says:

    Ah, yes, the needle-induced panic attacks. (I’ll be following in your footsteps in a few weeks.) I hope the shots get easier for you.

  5. MoMo Says:

    Beagle…welcome back..can’t wait to hear about your vacation. I agree with you–there are too many bad things happening in blogland lately.

  6. Millie Says:

    Looking forward to hearing all about your vacations.

    Wishing you the best of luck with your FET.

  7. Alli Says:

    Welcome back!

  8. sube Says:

    I for one can’t wait for some happy non-IF news. It’s much needed these days. Thanks for your thoughts and congrats on starting your cycle.

  9. Pamplemousse Says:

    I am pulling for you, Beagle.

  10. Just another Jenny Says:

    I am glad to see that you had a wonderful time. There has been alot of bad news lately, it’s a sad blogland to come back to right now.

Leave a Reply

