You are cordially invited to a whine sampling.

I’m not even home a week and I am already in need of another vacation! Whine, whine, whine!

I know there is no scientific evidence to support this, but I am 100% convinced that Lupro*n gives me sinus infections. I am sick again, just in time for a cycle. I am so mad! Why, oh why? Does God / do the gods hate me or what? I am absolutely miserable, my entire head aches something fierce. This started exactly 3 hours after seeing Dr. Funnypants to sign my FET consents on Tuesday afternoon. I kid you not. I had a burning throat by evening and thought: “Oh, no, here we go again.” Yesterday it gradually got worse until by evening I was ready to cry (but that would irritate my sinuses more)! So, here I sit, sipping tea, swallowing Tylenol and hoping this clears up before I lose my Lupro*on impaired mind!

There, I am done whining.

FET update:
Lupro*n shots are going well, I only have one nasty bruise. I took my last BCP last night, now we wait for AF. My first B/W and U/S appointment is Monday to make sue I am cyst free then we start esto*gen injections (butt shots I am sorry to say) twice weekly (Tuesday and Friday). FET is still on for July 18, knock on wood, unless my lining won’t cooperate. We hope both our frosties survive the thaw if so, we will transfer two. Then we have a 9 day wait (in lieu of the 2ww) because these are 5 day blasts. Beta on July 27th.

With any luck at all this will give us a spring time baby. Please, oh, please, OH PLEASE!

19 Responses to “You are cordially invited to a whine sampling.”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Beagle, it sounds promising!! It’s sucks that the drugs/cycle/cold all hit you at once. Are you doing accupuncture with this cycle?
    ~jen

  2. Kristi Says:

    I have everything crossed for your spring baby (or two!). It’s your turn now. It has to be.

  3. Sarah Says:

    I am hoping for your spring baby!! To bad about the nasty Lupron effects of sinus infection.

  4. mm Says:

    I don’t think it’s your imagination… Lupron always destroyed my sinuses, too. Good luck!!

  5. ChicagoGirl Says:

    I’ve been following your blog for few weeks and finally had to come out of the lurking closet to wish you the best of luck for a spring baby!

  6. Thalia Says:

    Yes, i’ll add my voice to yours. Oh please oh please oh please send beagle and C that spring baby.

  7. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    Oh I am so sorry that you aren’t feeling well. That’s so frustrating!

    I have everything crossed that you get your little spring baby! 🙂

  8. Just another Jenny Says:

    As if Lupron isn’t bad enough without a sinus infection too. My FET will be about a week after yours so I’m going to be greedy and pray that both of us get are spring babies.

  9. seattlegal Says:

    Lupron just sounds like so much fun! I’m sorry you aren’t feeling well, but I hope that all of this will all be worth it and you have your spring baby, and I will too!

  10. Angie Says:

    Sorry to hear about your sinuses. It’s a horrible time to be sick! I’m thinking ‘Spring Baby’!

  11. MoMo Says:

    I will join the crowd–hoping for a spring baby!! Good luck and I am thinking of you! Sorry about feeling sick..I hope you feel better soon.

  12. serenity Says:

    *joining the crowd* oooooh good luck!!! I am hoping for you that you get your spring baby… and it’s great to have another cycle buddy.

    Lupron gave me nasty headaches, so it wouldn’t surprise me that you’ve gotten a sinus infection with it. Boo.

    Hope you’re feeling better soon. And if it’s ok, I’d like to link to your blog from mine? I promise I’ll visit a lot and leave assvice and comments. 🙂

  13. sube Says:

    Sorry you’re feeling crappy. As if starting a cycle isn’t hard enough. But glad to hear you’re underway!

  14. Liz Says:

    Hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Wishing you the best with your FET!!!

  15. ellie Says:

    It’s not you- I had a headcold, sinus infection and the flu all while doing lupron/BCPs. I don’t think I have been as sick in the last 5 years as I was in the last 35 days. Accupuncture helped me. I’ll keep you in my thoughts!

  16. LB Says:

    B-
    I know I’ve been out of touch lately but that doesn’t mean I’m not thinking about you and C. Wishing you all the best for this upcoming cycle
    LB

  17. Meg Says:

    Crap Beagle, hope you feel better soon. Remember the mantra of it all perhaps being worth it in the end…

  18. Shazz Says:

    Hope you dont mind me dropping by but wanted to wish you good luck for this cycle.

  19. Courtney Says:

    Good luck on your FET! We will be doing one in September. I will check in on you as your cycle progresses.

Leave a Reply

