Walking Pneumonia

Yup. Pneumonia. Lot’s of junk in the right lung, the left side not so bad. I always think of pneumonia as an old folks’ illness. I guess “walking pneumonia” is kind of the young and active set’s version. Still, god, this is depressing.

It really sounds worse than it is, but when you feel like crap, it’s all bad.

Good news: Doc thinks we caught it very early. So, 7 days of Zithro*max, some rest and lots of fluids ought to do the trick. Stay tuned.

Why can life never be “easy”??

18 Responses to “Walking Pneumonia”

  1. Meg Says:

    Holy Mother. You poor thing. So they can clear this up ok? It’s so the last thing you need right now. (by the way, do you want me to list you on the cyclesista website? Let me know x)

  2. Hopeful Mother Says:

    That bites. I hope you feel better really soon – like you don’t have enough to worry about!

  3. Donna Says:

    Oh no! Well no wonder you felt so awful. Take care of yourself.

  4. Leggy Says:

    Oh that’s awful. I hope you can get this cleared up by the FET. And I hear you on the “what’s the point in an FET?” I’m feeling similarly…

  5. Lindy Says:

    Well crap, Beagle. Feel better soon.

  6. annmarie Says:

    jeez Beagle! I hope this gets out of your system ASAP! You don’t need the extra stress with a FET…jeez, when you get suck, you do it so well!

  7. Barely Sane Says:

    oh man, I feel so bad for you. I’ve had that and it is horrible – but to be cycling at the same time? Uggg.
    I hope DH takes good care of you…. and stay home from work!!!

  8. mm Says:

    Oh Yikes! Feel better and gl with the FET.

  9. Pamplemousse Says:

    Feel better soon, Beagle.

  10. Shazz Says:

    Ya poor thing, hope you feel better soon.

  11. Ellen K. Says:

    Crap. Not something you need to deal with right now on top of the cycle. I’m sorry. I hope you feel better very soon.

  12. serenity Says:

    Ugggg. Pneumonia sucks.

    Sending you lots of “get better soon” vibes.

    Hang in there – hugs

  13. Kristi Says:

    Oh no! Take care of yourself and feel better soon!

  14. MoMo Says:

    Beagle–I hope you feel better soon. Get lots of rest!

  15. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    Oh my goodness Beagle. You poor thing. I hope that the medicine does its trick and you feel better soon. You have enough to worry about already. Take care of yourself. Hugs.

  16. amanda Says:

    Oh, crap. I really hope you feel better soon.

  17. Sarah Says:

    That sucks! Take care and rest lots if you can. Hopefully it will heal quickly. I have determined that life is never easy and just when you think you have caught a break, it slaps you back and says,”come on, did you really think I was going to let you get off that easy!” Take care of yourself!!

  18. seattlegal Says:

    Yuck. I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

