Lounging on the Couch Pneumonia

That is my revised (self assigned) diagnosis. I am lounging around today looking at this dreary endless rain. I have rented Grey’s Anatomy (Season One) on DVD and The Pilot’s Wife. I have watched the latter, and as expected, it was sad.

AF showed her unwelcome face last night. I am never glad to see her, but it is a good thing I guess. Out with the old, in with the new and all that. I want my little frosties to have a nice fresh and welcoming nest to settle into! Also this eliminates my worry that she, will arrive later and spoil all the plans.

The cough thing is still pretty miserable, but I have put my faith in modern antibiotics. I should feel much better in another day or so.

This morning I had my first estradio*l valerate injection: 2mg, 0.1ml, I.M., hardly worth poking a hole in the buttocks for that tiny amount of medication. Why can I not have the patch like some of you gals get? Will have to quiz Dr. Funnypants about that later. The good news on the EV inj. is that you only do it 2x per week. Lupro*n continues daily at half the dose.

So, nothing happening here in Beagle’s world. Just having a big old DVD snuggle fest with the kitties, all four of them (we need a bigger couch!) Family size tissue box and giant mug of tea in hand. Ahhhhhh.

Thanks for all the sympathetic comments. You can never get too much sympathy!

22 Responses to “Lounging on the Couch Pneumonia”

  1. sube Says:

    Just catching up on your last few posts. How miserable you must feel. Hope the antibiotics work their magic quickly. And the snuggle-fest is sure to help, too.

  2. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    A snuggle-fest sounds good to me! I hope that the antibiotics kick in soon. Hugs.

  3. ellie Says:

    Hope the drugs work and you begin to feel better. Hanging out and watching the tv with the kitties- a perfect day I think!

  4. the waiting line Says:

    Get well soon

  5. Meg Says:

    Beagle – your snuggle fest sounds absolutely wonderful. That will make you feel better if the antibiotics don’t. x

  6. Kristi Says:

    Sounds like a blissful day…minus the walking pneumonia and the needle stick in the arse, of course. Get better soon!

  7. Angie Says:

    I hope that you get feeling better soon!

  8. Ellen K. Says:

    Sounds like a very cozy couch. I’ve found that my dog makes a particularly nice heating pad when AF comes to town. Hope you’re feeling better soon and good luck with the shots!

  9. MoMo Says:

    Beagle–I am glad you are lounging and enjoying some DVDs. I hope the drugs works it’s magic soon and you will feel better! Thinking of you.

  10. Hopeful Mother Says:

    I hope you feel better soon. Snugglefests usually increase the rate of recovery!

  11. Just another Jenny Says:

    AF on top of everything else? The silver lining is that your doing it right – couch bound with dvd’s and pets. That’s the best medicine.

  12. Alli Says:

    Hope you are feeling better – ugh. Let the meds do their thing!

    I am still not recovered from the Grey’s season finale. LOL

  13. Hopeful Mother Says:

    p.s. You have been tagged as a distraction from this misery! Check out my blog for more details on the subject.

  14. serenity Says:

    snuggle-fest sounds SO good to me right now – minus the sick of course. I hope the antibiotics are starting to kick in… and YAY for starting the FET cycle! I will be hoping for you!

  15. soralis Says:

    Finally back from vacation and trying to catch up. I am so sorry about your illness, hope it clears up quickly.

    Love the sailing photos and the kitty pics!

    Good luck and take care!

  16. Kellie Says:

    Hope you are feeling better soon. Snuggling wtih my cats always makes me feel better too.

  17. Donna Says:

    I hope watching that much McDreamy was just what the doctor ordered. And kitties are fantastic nurses.

  18. Thalia Says:

    Sorry you’re feeling so grotty, but it sounds as if you are on the mend. Sofa plus tea and kitties sounds good to me.

  19. Rebecca Says:

    A cuddle fest with the kitties sounds very relaxing, but I’m sorry you’re also needing the tissue box and tea. I hope you feel better soon.

    The Grey’s Anatomy DVDs are a great idea. I’m planning to rent them while I’m on bedrest – I only started watching earlier this year, so there’s lots to catch up on. Enjoy!

  20. Sarah Says:

    Sounds like you are settled in to life on the couch! Hope you feel better soon.

  21. My Reality Says:

    Hope you are feeling better soon.

  22. Chee Chee Says:

    I hope you are feeling well now. Take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

