One day, one step, one breath at a time

Well, I am *s l o w l y* getting better. While I am grateful for this, I am also as impatient as ever about the *s l o w l y* part! I got another prescription for yet another antibiotic . . . I am coughing less and my lungs are almost clear, just some stubborn yuck hanging on, right side only. The family doctor said he’d be inclined to let my body fight the rest of it off without more drugs but in light of my being mid-cycle we’d err on the side of caution and hit it with another round of antibiotics. Oh joy . . . can we say gastrointestinal distress?? But I will do what they tell me and hope for the best. Cough/congestion wise I feel pretty OK. It’s the fatigue that’s really getting to me. I nap for an hour every evening after work so that I can be semi-human when C. comes home. On Monday (which I had off and C. didn’t) I lay down for 20 minutes and woke up three hours later when the phone rang. In the middle of the day! I never sleep like that.

On the FET front:

I had an U/S and another E2 check this morning. My endometrial lining is 7 mm. It has 12 more days to get above 9 mm, so I think I am in good shape there. My E2 from last time was 120 and I have yet to hear about today. So, that seems OK too.

On the mood front:

Still struggling. I think it’s the fatigue of it all. C. and I had a nice weekend. We also had a nice 4th of July. Well, we had a nice evening with friends. Friends that also have four cats and no kids. The morning of the fourth I had quite a crying spell but that was not all bad. Sometimes you just have to let the tears out.

I thank you all (again)! for your support. It helps more than I can say. I am trying to heed the one day at a time advice. It is too scary when I look any further ahead.

11 Responses to “One day, one step, one breath at a time”

  1. annmarie Says:

    I’m glad you’re slllowwwwwly getting better…these infections just love to stick around. And it sounds like your cycle is going well, which is great. Keep us posted on that. As far as the mood goes, I’m in the same boat! I’m glad you’e keeping your chin up and I’ve learned that sometimes the tears do need to come.

  2. Ornery Says:

    I’m glad to hear that you’re feeling better, though the s l o w l y part must undoubtedly be very frustrating. Get lots of rest, and let the tears flow whenever you need a good cry. What you’re going through requires a lot of strength both physically and emotionally, and you’ve already shown us and yourself just how strong you are.

  3. daysgoby Says:

    You’re amazing. I’m glad you had a nice 4th.

  4. the waiting line Says:

    good luck!

  5. Meg Says:

    Beagle, Beagle… your poor immune system… Glad to hear the cycle is progressing ok despite it all. Love to you. xx

  6. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    I am glad that you are feeling better, and that your cycle is going well so far. I hope that it continues to go smoothly. Hugs to you!

  7. soralis Says:

    I am so sorry that you are still sick. Take care and good luck with your cycle

  8. Angie Says:

    What a crappy cycle for you, being so sick. I hope you continue to feel better!

  9. Barely Sane Says:

    Glad to hear you are starting to feel better – even if it is slowly.
    Tears are ok – holding them in makes it worse and like you said, sometimes you just gotta.
    Your lining sounds awesome!

  10. serenity Says:

    One day at a time. That’s all you can do.

    Hugs.

  11. Alli Says:

    I am so happy you are feeling a little better!

Leave a Reply

