Miscellaneous

Just a jumble of miscellaneous “stuff” today:

Under the heading of “It can’t hurt and it might help”

I am currently sipping red raspberry leaf tea. I have an appointment with my estranged acupuncturist this afternoon. (I stopped going for various reasons: Money, time, and the last time I went mid-IVF she obviously had no clue what part of my cycle I was in. Language barrier? Who knows.) I’d gladly stick a via*gra up my girl bits, but where would I get some??
Thanks for the advice! I’ll try it . . . it can’t hurt!

Under the heading of “FET update”

I stopped Lupro*n and started PIO this morning. I get to do those ever popular vagsupps tonight. God, I hate those more than the shots. I also start my antibiotic which is ironic only in that I just took my last pneumonia antibiotic this am! Next U/S and E2 tomorrow.

Under the heading of Misc.

I love Oscar. Have I mentioned this yet? Well, I do. A lot! He is such a sweetie. He is very gladly filling in as my surrogate baby. He lets me hold him like one and he follows me around more like a puppy than a kitten. Thank goodness, I need the uplift of his funny little self and the joy of his purrs and cuddles. My second youngest, is finally coming around, Mollie. She is not a cuddler, never was, but she gives us her own form of love in head buts, rubs and purrs. I am a certified cat lady whacko, but hey . . . whatever works!

Work sucks today. Our end of year taxes are finally being done by teh account (we file an extension every year). The balance sheet is off my $3,500. Not much in the world of business (as opposed to loding $3,500 out of a family budget let’s say). But balance sheets are supposed to well . . . BALANCE. The money is not actyually “lost” it’s just an error somewhere that is like finding a needle in a haystack.

More “real” news tomorrow. I sure hope it’s good news! Monday’s E2 was only 240 and we need better than 400 and my EL was 7mm and we’re going for 9mm or more. Stay tuned!

9 Responses to “Miscellaneous”

  1. amanda Says:

    Aw, such a cutie. Thank goodness for furballs. Good luck with your u/s tomorrow!

  2. daysgoby Says:

    I’m glad you have that extra dose of puppylove in your life!

    Can you drink the tea iced? Does it taste good?

    Thinking of you –

  3. Beagle Says:

    Thanks Amanda.

    In case anyone wonders what Amanda thought was so cute about this post, I edited it (again!) I removed the cute furball in favor of using a fortune cookie photo for the profile pic.

  4. daysgoby Says:

    LOVE his little bi-color nose!

  5. soralis Says:

    Glad to hear that you have such lovely furry babes!

    Good luck tomorrow!

  6. Lindy Says:

    Looking forward to the update! Good luck with the nasty pussaries. And I’ll admit that I actually like the taste of the RR leaf tea… does that make me weird?

  7. Kristi Says:

    What a sweet kitty. Cats are the best, aren’t they? Here’s to a growing E2 and a nice lining at your next appointment.

  8. Angie Says:

    I’m glad you have Oscar to help you through this! My dogs definitely help me. Waiting for your u/s news.

  9. Shazz Says:

    I love my fur babies!! Good luck with the FET and here’s to a juicey lining!!

Leave a Reply

