"Let the chips fall where they may"

That is a quote from my RE.

We have a lining if 8.5 mm which meets the criteria for going ahead. I feel pretty comfortable with the decision, and at the same time unsettled. (Can this be true?) I wish we had a cushier margin, but things will hopefully continue to improve by Tuesday. Thaw and transfer is Tuesday. Dr. P felt strongly about going ahead so we will go with it. He said that I/we have done everything humanly possible to make this happen, so now all we can do is hope and . . . . “Let the chips fall where they may.” I think my heart is still in going forward, but I confess I had a big huge cry when I got home. It all just feels so hopeless. This having more to do with too many failures, than it does with any EL measurement.

Thanks everyone for the kind feedback about my Raku pottery. I hope that writing the post about my former self, my fuller self, serves as a catalyst for getting back to it. I will let you know Monday. I have set a goal to do something, anything, this weekend, mainly tomorrow. Even if it’s just throwing a bunch of plain old coffee mugs! (Obvioulsy not a Raku item, but a good seller).

My parents are coming for dinner today so I have to pull my weepy self together and bake a pie and make mashed potatoes and a veggie or two. They are bringing the marinated flank steak to grill. My dad is the Grill King.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Wish us and the 2 frosties lots of thawing, surviving and sticking vibes on Tuesday / Wednesday! Hell, throw me some freak’in babydust for that matter!

It can’t hurt.

15 Responses to “"Let the chips fall where they may"”

  1. Lindy Says:

    You know I’ve been saving all my baby dust for you, Beagle.

    Wishing and hoping and praying for you and your frosties.

  2. Liz Says:

    Sending you lots of sticky and positive vibes your way.

  3. Barely Sane Says:

    Beagle…. sorry I didn’t post sooner. Seems I’ve missed quite a bit this week!

    First of all – LOVE LOVE LOVE the pottery. Wow. I dont have an artistic bone in my body. I hope you can find that ‘place’ again to allow you to create and relieve stress.

    I can relate to the whole acu thing. While my acu has not once tried to sell me herbs, I dont think she is entirely well versed on fertility stuff. But when it comes to stress relief, she is THE bomb!!

    I know all about your lining woes. I actually did have an FET cxl’d due to poor lining and it was a serious blow. I’m glad you are able to go ahead. FYI, my clinic let me go with an 8mm and despite what I was finding on the internet, they told me their minimum was 7.5mm so the way I look at it is you are already 1mm ahead of the game.

    Fingers crossed for you & the frosties next week. Have fun grilling tonight. After a little ‘burnt hamburger’ incident last week I dont think my DH is going to let me near the BBQ any time soon.
    Sheesh, you slightly over cook 1 little hamburger and it’s like the world came to a screeching halt or something!

    HUGS!!!

  4. Barely Sane Says:

    PS:

    BABYDUST COMING YOUR WAY!!!!

  5. amanda Says:

    8.5mm is more than adequate. Nothing wrong with that at all. It’s fantastic that it increased to where it needed to be.

    I understand the feelings of hopelessness, though. I think it’s impossible not to feel that way at times (or all the time). I’ll keep on hoping for you if that’s ok.

  6. EJW Says:

    8.5mm is great, and there’s still 4-5 days to go. I’m sure it’ll be plenty cushy for those frosties by then!

    Good luck!

  7. Leggy Says:

    Good luck- I hope thawing goes wonderfully and your two frosties get comfortable in there and settled in for the long haul.

  8. annmarie Says:

    Lining sounds quite decent to me…Your angst is to be expected. It’s OK. I wish you and your little frozen people success…fingers crossed tightly.

  9. Rebecca Says:

    Beagle, your pottery is incredible! It is obvious that you are very talented.

    I hope your lining continues to grow and get nice and cushy for the embryos.

    Thinking good thoughts for you this upcoming week…

  10. Staci Says:

    My last FET was with a lining of 7 mm. I was very nervous about going ahead but the Dr. said 7 was perfectly fine and that that many women have had success with linings much thinner than that. It did end up actually being my first bfp ever out of 5 transfers with thicker linings (unfortunately a chemical but the lining didn’t seem to prevent implantation).

    Wishing you the best of luck!

  11. Meg Says:

    Oh Beagle! I come and visit after a few days of my own personal grumpy chaos, only to find that you’ve had all kids of drama going on.. I am so sorry the last few days have been so stressful for you, but I must say, VERY glad to hear the lining managed to work its way up to 8.5mm in the end.

    Best wishes for the transfer.

    P.S. Thank you for sharing some of your work with us, talented woman! I hear you on the creative block. Sometimes you just have to do the crap stuff to get the good stuff going, like something is better than nothing, know what I mean?

  12. LB Says:

    Sending you baby dust! And PRAYERS can’t hurt either! Wishing you luck!

  13. Ellen K. Says:

    Thinking of you and your frosties. Wishing you the best of luck on Tuesday. xoxo

  14. zhl Says:

    Babydust, babydust, babydust. Hope all goes well on Tuesday/Wednesday.

  15. Kristi Says:

    That lining isn’t bad at all, and remember, a lot can happen between then and tomorrow. I have everything crossed that your frosties are successful. It’s your turn now. It has to be!

Leave a Reply

