Fingers crossed

Yesterday’s transfer went very well. The thaw was perfect. We put back two beautiful blasts. Everyone raved about how good they looked, as good as fresh. My EL had made it up to a respectable 9 mm. Catheter placement was ideal and now we wait.

Fingers crossed!

Spending bed rest: napping, eating (bad beagle), doing my post transfer meditation CD, watching TV, DVD’s (Desperate Housewives) and C. is home today as well, so I have my man slave (not really, but a nice idea).

All’s well in the house of beagle . . . ask me again in a few days!

P3 tomorrow and Beta July 27.

It feels so nice to have all of you cheering for us and the embies. It’s just GOT to work!

19 Responses to “Fingers crossed”

  1. Kristi Says:

    This is such fantastic news! I’ve been checking back here religiously over the past day hoping you’d update. Great lining! Great frosties! I have everything crossed for you.

  2. Leggy Says:

    Excellent- I’m so happy that things look so good. Fingers crossed and a few prayers sent your way.

  3. EJW Says:

    July 27 is my last day at my internship, so not only is is clearly a lucky and wonderful day, but it’s right around the corner. Just a little over a week away.

    This also means that if you need any busywork during your bedrest, I got a thesis that needs writing. Interested?

    Yeah, I didn’t think so. Good luck!

  4. Hopeful Mother Says:

    Oh, Beagle, I am SO hoping this works for you. Sounds like everything went perfectly!

    Will be praying for you and your hubbie.

  5. zhl Says:

    Crossing everything for you. Hope it works, and have no qualms about putting that man to work! Will get him ready for the next nine months.

  6. Lindy Says:

    Oh, Beagle! That’s great news! I have to think that the fact that they survived the thaw so well is an extra good indication of high quality.

    And now… the wait. ARGH!

  7. Donna Says:

    Wonderful news! We’re all still here, pulling for you.

  8. pixi Says:

    Oh, Beagle, I’m hoping very hard for you and your two blasts. I hope they’re settling right in!

  9. daysgoby Says:

    B-
    A great big smile for you, and your sweet husband, and your gorgeous embies!

  10. Lisa Says:

    Yay! I’m glad all the news so far is good and I hope it continues to be!

  11. Claudia Says:

    Good luck, Beagle. Hoping that this go-round does the trick and you can step off the infertility merry-go-round.

  12. ellie Says:

    Oh Oh! This is so great. I am thrilled that it went well and I am keeping my fingers crossed that all is good!

  13. Meg Says:

    Beagle!

    “Good as fresh”… wow, that is IMPRESSIVE! Hope someone says that to me when (if?) I have a FET.

    Glad things went well at the transfer. Hugs and love and things. 🙂

  14. Pamplemousse Says:

    Yay for Mr Beagle the manslave and a fab lining!

  15. annmarie Says:

    fingers crossed!!!

  16. MoMo Says:

    My fingers are crossed along with you! Take it easy. Thinking of you.

  17. Just another Jenny Says:

    I am so glad to hear that the frosties made it through the thaw perfectly. We are all pulling for you! I hope/pray/wish that this works for you!
    What’s with only having to wait 8 days for a beta? That’s only a 1ww – no fair!

  18. DD Says:

    I’m so relieved that your lining stepped up to the plate. I had to calculate and go through my head July 27 and remember that you did a blast transfer. May luck be a baby indeed!

  19. Alli Says:

    Beagle! That is awesome! I’m praying for you that this is the time. All the stats seem excellent!!

Leave a Reply

