Repeat Beta

Have I got your attention? I am not even kidding. Dr. Leaving-town is doing a repeat beta. Yes, that’s right, halfway through an injectibles/IUI cycle. Yes, after I drowned my sorrows in alcohol while waiting for AF.

My E2 is not rising as expected and follie growth is minimal. He asked about what kind of period I had after the FET I told him it was weird, very light, dark blood and tissue like stuff, not a normal period at all (sorry TMI). But I’ve had any range of periods after medicated cycles, ranging from a raging crimsom flow to dried up black death meagerness. And each time I’ve reported any of these observations, no matter that they were polar opposites, I was always told “that’s normal.” So I did not mention my dark sludge of despair variey period this time around. So next question from Dr. LT is “do you feel pregnant?” WTF??? Ummmm . . . I wouldn’t know what pregnant felt like. Breast tenderness? Yes, my breasts have been sore for three years now on all these fucking drugs.

So, we are drew a repeat beta.

Now, before anyone gets excited (I am not), this is not really as hopeful as it sounds. But to quote Dr. LT “Stranger things have happened”. OK. I don’t doubt it. But when it comes to “stanger things” only the shitty ones tend to happne to me. You know, like punctered bladders, bloddy urine, and the like.

What freaks me out at this point is what is up with this cycle in the (most likely) case that I am NOT pg? What is going on then? I wish I had taken this cycle off to regroup and give my poor body a rest. My theory at this point is that my hormones are completely fucked up because they had not come “down” from the FET before we tried to push them “up” again.

Oh, does the shit ever end?

Stay tuned . . . .

4 Responses to “Repeat Beta”

  1. Lindy Says:

    Well, Jeeze Loueeze, Beagle! I don’t even know WHAT to say…. Good luck?

  2. DD Says:

    This just sucks, Beagle. It’s a “damned if you do, damned if you don’t” situation.

    I’m just hoping whatever they find out, it’s conclusive.

  3. Kristi Says:

    Oh wow. Geez. Please let us know ASAP when you find out. In the meantime, you’re in my thoughts, and I hope one way or the other, you get a concrete resolution.

  4. Courtney Says:

    How long do they make you wait before they tell you the results of the beta? Wow what a situation. Hoping for the best.

Leave a Reply

