Update

Well, I’m not pregnant. No kidding. How annoying to have to hear it all over again, two weeks later. It’s not like I was holding out any hope here, but I hate unpredictable crap like this.

My E2 is finally moving in the right direction (barely) so I am supposed to continue with the Fo*llistim, add some Meno*pur and also add Ganire*lix to keep things in check. I don’t even know if I agree with the plan at this point, but I’ll just do what they tell me. I’m too worn out to think about whether it is a good plan or not. I am really very frustrated and discouraged. It will be a miracle if I ever get pregnant. A real, honest to god miracle.

I feel so defeated right now. Forgive me, I am just on another low.

I’m off to walk off some frustration.

13 Responses to “Update”

  1. EJW Says:

    I’m sorry you didn’t have the news you were hoping for.

  2. Barely Sane Says:

    Man, I’m so sorry you had to hear those words all over again. Hopefully your follies will start to grow and this cycle will get under way in earnest.

    In the meantime, walking sounds like a great idea. I did that very thing myself this morning and it felt great.

    Hugs!

  3. mm Says:

    I’m so sorry– as if you haven’t been put through the ringer already. Hang in there.

  4. Lindy Says:

    How crappy that you have to go through that call all over again. I’m so sorry, Beagle. I hope the walk does you some good and that things start looking up soon.

  5. StellaNova Says:

    I hope this one goes well for you. It becomes just like one big never-ending cycle, doesn’t it?
    Look after yourself …
    🙂

  6. ellie Says:

    Ok, Dr. Leavingtown should call me so I can offer him some kind of sensitivity training- is he trying to torment you? Good grief – the man needs to give you a break- this is so freakin’ hard already to bumble through that last appt and then get a bfn again. GGrrrrr! Ok, now I am all pissed at him- and I am just so sorry that things are so hard lately- it really seems like it should be easier and we shouldn’t have to be beaten down like this just to have a baby. I hope your walk does help a bit- and hugs to you- I just feel so dang bad that you have had such a crappy week or two.

  7. Kristi Says:

    Ugh- what a rollercoaster ride you’ve been through. I hope that this closure eventually leads you to a degree of hope. Because, in one way or the other, you’re going to be a little girl’s or little boy’s wonderful mom someday. I know it.

  8. soralis Says:

    I can’t belive that you had to go through all that. Sending you a big hug.

  9. Donna Says:

    A rollercoaster indeed, I am so sorry you’ve been through so much and still have no baby to show for it. Hang in there.

  10. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    I am sorry that you had to hear that all over again. I hope that your little follies keep on growing. Take care.

  11. Lisa Says:

    I hope the walking helped a little. You’ve had a hard time lately – I hope things look brighter soon.

  12. MoMo Says:

    Beagle…I am so sorry about this roller coaster ride. Thinking of you.

  13. Hopeful Mother Says:

    Beagle, I’m sorry about the repeat test. This completely sucks.

    Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

