Progress **Updated**

Well, today’s ultrasound showed a little progress. There are seven contenders, follies ranging in size from 10×10 to 16×16. I am awaiting the E2 and will have another follie check tomorrow. I expect to trigger tomorrow and IUI Thursday, but it could easily be Wed./Friday. We’ll see.

**Update: E2 is only 239. This seems “bad” to me, but then there is follie growth, so that is good, right? I guess I’ll know more tomorrow. My dose was also increased again**

**I’ve tried to add an Oscar pic but blogger is beign a bugger again.**

I have really been struggling since the failed FET. I am just so down and defeated. I can’t seem to shake this doom and gloom. This past weekend was the firsts really beautiful weekend we’ve had, in terms of weather. I spent, (wasted would be more accurate), most of it crying and feeling blue. I did take my walk, several in fact and that did help. I wish I could find a stroller free park though. The exercise helps my mood, but all the happy moms and tots are a bit hard to take sometimes.

So enough about that.

I joined RESOLVE today. I’m not sure how much use that will be. There are no active support groups in my area, but I’ve been meaning to join for some time now. There is a new group starting up in September that is a reasonable driving distance from me. I may give that a try.

Nina asked for an Oscar update. (Thanks Nina!) He is as cute as ever. Sometimes I think he is human. He is such an affectionate cat. My others are friendly, but he is really a Mama’s boy. He follows me around a bit like a puppy. Poor Oscar has to get his little boy parts snipped this week. I hate that part . . . but it must be done. He will forgive me. I hope.

Last night we had a skunk incident. Not with one of the cats, thank God! It may have been one of the baby raccoons or anything really, but the skunk did his thing under our house and throughout the night the smell kind of drifted up through the floor. (Our house is a bungalow built up on risers.)

Today I have kept the cats indoors. I would hate to have a skunked cat. C. and I watched as Oscar meowed piteously at the door to go out and all of a sudden I started to giggle. C. says, what? I said look at him laying their belly up begging to go out . . . he looks like a skunk himself (in reverse)! If we let him out the skunk family may just take him in and make him their own! We had a good laugh at Oscar’s expense. Maybe we should have named him Flower.

12 Responses to “Progress **Updated**”

  1. Barely Sane Says:

    Aack – skunk! After our stinky dog incident I can honestly say you did the RIGHT thing by keeping the kitties inside.

    Glad to hear the u/s showed some progress. Better late than never I guess eh? I understand the ‘blues’. There is no time limit on grieving for a failed cycle so dont feel bad for still feeling that way. When you are ready, the pain will start to ebb.

    Hugs

  2. GLouise Says:

    Eww on the skunk!

    I am reading thru some of your entries over the past few days and cannot believe the dr ordered a repeat beta. Talk about toying with someone’s emotions! Yikes!

  3. Just another Jenny Says:

    I hate skunks, I dread the thought of my dogs getting sprayed.
    I hope that the resolve support group is a good one, I found it a big help (more for my husband than me).
    I am sorry about your weekend. I don’t think the hurt goes away easily. I am glad to hear things are looking good for this cycle. I’m crossing everything in hope that it works.

  4. Lindy Says:

    I’m glad things are looking so good via the u/s wand. And sorry for the crappy weekend.

    Looking forward to the updates from the RE’s office over the next few days!

  5. Alli Says:

    Hoping the IUI goes off without a hitch – and that no one gets skunked. Yuck.

  6. Kristi Says:

    You have every right to be feeling blue. But now you have to turn your attention to the trigger coming up, and your IUI. Focus on that, and try to remain hopeful..I know. So much easier said than done.

    I am so hoping this is it for you! Oh, and stay away from the skunks!

  7. Angie Says:

    Skunk? Oh you poor things! Glad to hear you joined resolve. I have the same problem, no local groups in my area either.

  8. annmarie Says:

    Hey Beagle! I’m glad you’re doing IUIs. I know you’re feeling down since the FET, but just remember that IUIs could work too. RESOLVE is a good thing. I benefit from their newsletters and website. I have yet to attend a meeting, or volunteer, but I really want to…and thank God the cats were spared a skunk incidence. How terrible would that be??

  9. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    I am glad that your follies are growing. Sorry about the crappy weekend. It is so hard to move past a failed cycle, and you have been through so much. Hang in there. Big hugs to you.

  10. sube Says:

    I’m just catching up after a couple days offline. What an absurd roller coaster you’ve been on these past few days. How frustrating. But I hope things are turning around and that you’ll see good progress over the next few days.

    And keep Oscar away from those skunks no matter how much he complains!

  11. soralis Says:

    Good luck with your IUI.

    I get the doom and gloom blues of a failed cycle, wish there was something I could do to help. Sending you a big hug.

    Take care and good luck

  12. MoMo Says:

    eww…I am not a big fan of skunks!

    Good follie count, let’s hope the E2 level cooperates!! Thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

