Just a quickie

No, not that kind.

Just a “just the facts ma’am” kind of post.

Yesterday’s lab values:
E2 = 198
LH = 0.6
P3 = 0.31

Today we have the same 8 follies but more like the 14-16mm range.
Today’s labs:
E2 = 257

Tonight: Three shots.
Folli*stim, 200 iu
Meno*pur, 1 vial
Gani*relix, 1 vial

Tomorrow: We do another U/S. I was instructed to bring my HCG trigger shot along “just in case” but the RE “has a feeling” we’ll be doing the IUI on Sunday.

That would mean C. can be there, which is nice, but I was looking forward to doing something fun on the weekend if this rain ever stops.

Oh, I had the office in a flutter today. I was again unable to start a gab fest in the waiting room, but I made up for it with the staff. E, my long standing and trusted ultrasonographer (she of the too much blue goo) asked my opinion on the new hire. I gave my stamp of approval. (So honored that my opinion counts.) Then I just couldn’t resist telling E. that, as it happens, there is only one staff member in my three years there that has made me want to run for the hills: The short-lived nurse J. Well, E. almost choked and dished right back telling me all sort of naughty stuff about the infamous Nurse J. This led to me retelling this story.*** Which led to E. telling all the other staff my story, which led to each of them joining with their own Nurse J. horror story, resulting in a big gossip fest about J. by the time I left. I felt so deliciously cheered by all this nasty gossip. I must be evil. The nurses seemed quite cheered as well. Maybe all nurses are evil. I miss working as a nurse. My current job is so dull.

(Oops, that failed to be a quickie . . )

Oh well . . .

***Nurse trainee = Nurse J.

6 Responses to “Just a quickie”

  1. zhl Says:

    Glad to hear things are going along well for the IUI. That’s funny about the nurse. It’s always good to learn that your assessment of a nurse is spot on.

  2. Shop Girl Says:

    It’s funny, the things that can cheer up a gal! While men have an ability to connect through simple and brief means…grunt, eye roll, whatever – women have this knack for connecting in much more intimate ways. One of my favorites is the lovely practice of gossip! Good luck with this cycle. You’ll be in my thoughts.

  3. MoMo Says:

    Glad to hear that things are progressing pretty well. Good luck with this cycle-I will be thinking of you!

  4. soralis Says:

    You go girl!

    Good luck!

  5. Ellen K. Says:

    Looks like you’re doing well. Good luck this cycle!

    I love chatting with the nurses and receptionists too. That’s the highlight of any trip to the RE.

  6. Thalia Says:

    I love a good gossip, and yes, it does make me wonder if that makes me a horrible person. But in your case it sounds totally healthy.

    You’ve got a LOT of follicles in there! Let’s hope they know what to do.

Leave a Reply

