Monday morning romance, ART style

Here I sit, at my desk, fretting about what today’s “count” will be. The male side of this romantic interlude is already a done deal. (Hope it was good for you too honey.) Now that nice lady in the andrology lab is messing with our male DNA bits. Meanwhile I sit at my desk hoping that my female DNA bits are doing their thing. And, most of all, I am hoping that those odd pains I had yesterday afternoon didn’t mean that my eggs jumped ship 18 hours too early!

So in exactly one hour I will go receive the boy bits. Alone. I was thinking about calling C., my cell to his. We could have phone sex from the RE’s office. I won’t have to lie about being half naked. It will be true.

As we kissed good-bye for our workdays this morning, C. said “I have a good feeling about today.” He is so good at keeping hope alive. I will hope that he is right. This. Time. Finally.

Please. God. Pretty. Please.

17 Responses to “Monday morning romance, ART style”

  1. amanda Says:

    Good luck! My fingers are most definitely crossed.

  2. Leggy Says:

    Loved the phone sex bit- got to do something to keep from feeling so cold and impersonal.

    Good luck!

  3. Lut C. Says:

    Lol! That phone sex image is going to stick in my head now, I just know it.

    Hope it doesn’t slip out next time, while I’m under the influence of the sedation. Hi doc!

  4. GLouise Says:

    You are too funny! I had such a mental image of this happening!

    Wishing you all the best today. Today could be the day!

  5. Pamplemousse Says:

    Gah, who could even be bothered with phone sex??? Just kidding! You keep that romance alive 😉

  6. Heather Says:

    Good Luck today Beagle. Fingers crossed for ya!

  7. Barely Sane Says:

    Hopefully his boy bits will know what to do with the girl bits and they can make a baby bit!!!

    Fingers crossed!!

  8. Shop Girl Says:

    I will be thinking of you today! Best of luck!

  9. soralis Says:

    Good luck! Hope all the bits mix just right!

    Take care

  10. MoMo Says:

    Good luck–I hope everything went well today. Thinking of you!

  11. Alli Says:

    I’m hoping this is it for you!! Fingers crossed!

  12. SmarshyBoy Says:

    Fingers crossed for you. Best of luck!

  13. Bea Says:

    Good luck! Really, really.

    Bea

  14. Starfish Says:

    Ha that phone sex comment cracked me up. I was always hoping one day I could tell my kid that when he was conceived his father wasn’t in the room!

  15. sube Says:

    Hoping for you, Beagle!

  16. Baby Blues Says:

    Keeping my fingers crossed too.

    Good luck!

  17. Lindy Says:

    Yes, please please please! Good luck today, Beagle!

Leave a Reply

