14dpiui . . . HPT = one line

I expect the beta to be negative as well.

I’m in the “numb” phase now, will have a big crying spell in about 5 days when AF shows. Then we try again. I am a glutton for punishment.

I have several intense posts in my head and if I ever get around to writing them, you’ll have something more interesting to ready here than my déjà vu “news.”

17 Responses to “14dpiui . . . HPT = one line”

  1. Leggy Says:

    Oh crap. Honestly in ways, I think our sudden “there’s no hope for you” diagnosis was ultimately a lot less painful (though it sucked horrendously at the time), than this long drawn-out Chinese water torture method of having hope slowly sucked out of you. Does that make any sense?

    I hope you find time to write those posts- I think it will be therapeutic for you.

  2. amanda Says:

    Shit. I’m so very sorry. You’re in my thoughts.

  3. DD Says:

    Oh, ugh, Beagle. The feeling of disappointment never eases. I agree with Leggy, let’s hear those posts.

  4. zhl Says:

    Damn, Beagle, I’m so sorry.

  5. EJW Says:

    Well crap. I’m so sorry. I wish there were a word that meant extra-super-duper sorry, as this blows and sorry just isn’t expressing it.

  6. Lori Says:

    I’m so terribly sorry.

  7. Kristi Says:

    I’m so sorry. You are so strong and so courageous to do what you’re doing. And one day, one way or another, you will make an amazing mother because of this.

  8. Lady S Says:

    ugh… that’s not what i was hoping to hear here!

    thinking of you.

  9. Anonymous Says:

    I’m so sorry, Beagle. That it sucks goes without saying, but I have to say it anyway. THAT SUCKS. {{hugs}}

  10. serenity Says:

    Shit, beagle.

    My love to you.

  11. Ornery Says:

    Oh Beagle, I’m so sorry. You are not a glutton for punishment…you are just a wonderful woman who is waiting to be a wonderful mother.

    Thinking of you.

  12. Lut C. Says:

    I’m so sorry.

  13. seattlegal Says:

    Damn it! I’m so sorry, Beagle!

  14. sube Says:

    Crap, crap, crap. I’m sorry, Beagle.

  15. Thalia Says:

    Sucks. It’s so easy to get back into hoping, isn’t it? And thinking, wouldn’t it be ironic if it was an IUI that got us pregnant after all that IVF trauma. *sigh*.

  16. Bea Says:

    Just read your news.

    Beagle, I’m sorry.

    Bea

  17. MoMo Says:

    Sorry Beagle–this is just not fair!! Hugs.

Leave a Reply

