Much better

Well, I think my system is adjusting. I feel much better, not normal, but much better.

Most of my bulbs are in the ground. I have one small section left to do.

Tomorrow I am heading to the shore for a couple of days. Alone. This may seem odd to a lot of people, but I find it very nice. I love to go with a gaggle of girl friends and I love to go with C. but I also love to go all alone once in a while. I walk the beach, ride my bike, shop, read, nap. Very restful. This month is going to be all about revival. Not that religious hymn in a tent kind, but the internal kind. I think this will do me good. It has to be this month because November will bring the frenzy of my one big show each year then Thanksgiving and Christmas will bring all that family “stuff” that is fun in many ways but also sad, mixed up and stressful. So, focusing on the now, I have the whole week off. When I return on Wednesday evening I will switch to pottery mode and spend some time at that for the rest of the week. Me and the kitties in the studio.

So, I’ll be away from my “desk” until at least Wednesday!

Fill me in if I miss any big news!

12 Responses to “Much better”

  1. Lut C. Says:

    Sounds like fun! Enjoy your time away.

  2. Mary Ellen and Steve Says:

    Have a great time Beagle!

  3. Leggy Says:

    I hope its relaxing and peaceful. Have a great time.

  4. StellaNova Says:

    Hope you’re having a great time away. Sorry I’ve been absent too, although I’ve just caught up on your past weeks of horrendous emails with so-called friends. I have one of those too, although I must say she’s not quite as insensitive as yours.

    I hope your bulbs look gorgeous. Ours here in Oz have just finished flowering – they always make me feel so happy.

  5. Starfish Says:

    I don’t think it’s weird! Have a great time!

  6. Thalia Says:

    HOpe you had a great time at the beach, and that the metformin isn’t hitting you too hard.

  7. soralis Says:

    Enjoy your time away! I am just catching up I am so sorry about your cycle and the friend seems like you could do without her.

    Take care

  8. steph Says:

    OH! Beach! Jealous!! But if I lived anywhere near a beach I wouldn’t get anything done!
    Have a great time.
    And responding to the previous post, McDreamy. Simply because the sex scenes are so freakin hot! But in reality, McVet is the better choice. If for any reason to avoid the stubble rash McDreamy would bring to my face!
    And I do wish Meredith would eat something already….

  9. sube Says:

    Glad you’re feeling better. Can’t wait to see pictures of all the flowers next spring. Have fun at the beach. I so totally get the being alone thing.

  10. serenity Says:

    Enjoy the R&R, Beagle!

    You know, I’ve often found that going away on my own is very relaxing too.

    Can’t wait to see pictures of the flowers from your bulb planting!

  11. Carol Says:

    I’m new here – just found your blog. I think your weekend away sounds like a wonderful idea – I’m sure you deserve it. Have a great time!

  12. Lori Says:

    I hope your getaway was peaceful and restorative.

Leave a Reply

