Waiting, hoping, waiting some more

Well, the IUI was a success, whatever that’s worth! Can an IUI fail? I mean can they like totally miss with the sample or something? (Obviously an IUI cycle can fail, I am living proof many times over!) The sample was pretty good in terms of numbers and marginal in terms of motility. But as the nurse practitioner pointed out, the sperm don’t have far to go in an IUI.

We’ll see what happens.

More housekeeping: I can’t seem to get my act together on this switching blogs thing. It turns out that blogger doesn’t let you use a password, they have an invite only type set up and this is NOT compatible with bloglines even though the dashboard tells me it’s putting out a feed. So what to do now? I either need to give up on the private idea, go private and tough luck if people can’t follow along on bloglines, switch to wordpress after all, or try to bypass the system by having a private AND public blogger blog.

Ugh!

I just don’t have the energy to deal with this today.

I’ll let you know when I figure it out. I have kept track of who wants to follow, etc. so no worries if you haven’t received that coveted invite, it’s useless so far anyway.

I’m stealing DD’s word: I am blogtarded!

Back to what matters: Hoping beyond all hope that this IUI works. Also trying to gather up the “umph” to start on my adoption application. I am not putting all my eggs in one basket, I am going for this motherhood thing on all fronts! A.R.T. + Adoption = Racing to baby.

14 Responses to “Waiting, hoping, waiting some more”

  1. Margo Says:

    I am so glad that the IUI went well! I am so hopeful for both of us this time around.

    I wish I could help with the blogger issues. I am blogtarded too.

  2. caroline Says:

    Fingers crossed for you!

  3. Kris Says:

    Good luck with the cycle… and the dreaded 2ww.

  4. annmarie Says:

    I like your attitude – as much as I want this IUI to work for you, I think it’s great that you’re exploring your options simultaneously. Knowledge is power…or something like that…

  5. GLouise Says:

    Glad the IUI is “done!” Wishing you all the best!!

  6. Barely Sane Says:

    LOL – blogtarded. Glad to know I’m not the only one!

    Keeping my fingers crossed that the IUI worked. I know the spermies dont have far to swim, but man I hated when the nurses said stuff like that to me.

    Good luck with the adoption stuff. It sounds far more daunting than it really is. Once you get started the paperwork just seems to happen so effortlessly.

  7. serenity Says:

    I love the strategy – no holds barred, all out race to baby.

    LOL at blogtarded. I am too! 🙂

    Good luck, beagle. I want this so badly for you… may this IUI be the one that works.

  8. the waiting line Says:

    I agree with annmarie, Good for you!!

  9. Lut Says:

    The Blogger system does have an advantage: you can ban people individually, without having to go through the pain of distributing a new password to everyone. But when would you ever want to do that?

  10. runergirl Says:

    I’m blogtarded too!!!! Good luck with your new cycle!

  11. Shop Girl Says:

    Best of luck to you on this cycle!

  12. Baby Blues Says:

    Persistence over resistance! I like that you’re “racing to baby”. One very lucky baby indeed.

    Glad the IUI went well. I’ll be hoping and waiting with you.

  13. LB Says:

    Hi B-
    Having problems with the password site. Just wanted to let you know that I”m thinking about you. I am glad you’re still posting here too! How’s the weather down there?

  14. Kellie Says:

    Good luck in the 2WW.

    I would love to follow along with you on whatever works out as far as the blogswitch.

    I am completely blogtarded too. (what a great descriptive term!)

Leave a Reply

