Here’s One for Old Time’s Sake

When I started this blog (an eon or so ago) my original premise for a theme was to use fortune cookie fortunes as my post titles and then build the post around them. But that turned out to be very impractical. What was I thinking? So, I posted a fortune now and again when it happened to fit my mood or be noteworthy in some way.

So much has happened since then, much of it squashing my belief in luck and fortunes. So much so in fact, that I started a new blog; a blog with a new theme not to mention a new plan (bye bye ART, hello adoption).

So, today I ordered Chinese take-out for lunch and I snagged a couple of fortune cookies for old time’s sake.

And wouldn’t you know it, they’re kind of fit for blogging.

“The harder the fall, the higher the bounce.”

And my personal favorite:

“You’ll never find a better sparing partner than adversity.”

How do these cookie makers know so much about my life?

I’m planning to take down Fortune Cookie Follies in the next month or so. I will give the Traveling Book it’s own blog so we can keep up with that. And as always, you’re welcome to come visit me at Cats in the Cradle (where the baby should be) anytime! E-mail me for an invite if you don’t have one already.

One Response to “Here’s One for Old Time’s Sake”

  1. Bea Says:

    Oh no! The end of an era. How very sad. Love the quotes, and yes – something for the travelling book would be nice. What about that beautiful post about your decision to move on from treatment? Could you leave that one here? Or somewhere?

    Bea

Leave a Reply

