WIHTH Reason #4

Why I Hate the Holidays:
Reason #4:


These festively depressing reminders of what the holidays SHOULD include arrive in the mail almost daily

6 Responses to “WIHTH Reason #4”

  1. dmarie Says:

    Ughh–I posted about this same thing not too long ago. It all makes me want to just leave town. Next year–we decided–we’re leaving the country. Seriously.

  2. KLTTX Says:

    On the unwanted catalogs, I just discovered this website: http://www.catalogchoice.org/

    It lets you opt out of receiving catalogs. Maybe you could try it so the rest of the year will be a little better. It takes a while to get off the lists so unfortunately, you are probably stuck this Christmas.

    I’d love to get the password to your private blog to follow your adoption journey as we are on our own domestic adoption journey.

    My email is kelly at digitalpembroke dot com

    Thanks.

    KLT

  3. steph Says:

    Thanks to klttx for the catalog info….

    Just to add my own 2 cents ~
    This year I hate the holidays because I have a beautiful baby boy and I don’t know if he’ll be here for his first Christmas. Try explaining to the relative, who although are well meaning, will not stop asking if it would be too much to buy every damn Baby’s First Christmas doo-dad ever made.
    And now I’m done.
    Oh, and I can’t seem to get into the damn other blog… again.

  4. Starfish Says:

    I hate those damn catalogs too. Overpriced crap anyways.

  5. zhl Says:

    ugh. not what I want to find in my mailbox. ever. with or without a baby.

  6. Christine Says:

    I’m so glad to hear that you are pursuing a domestic adoption.

    I know the desire inside you to have children, as I love my kids very very much. They bring so much joy! WE have adopted too.

    I wish you much happiness, and I will pray for motherhood to fall upon you at Godspeed.

Leave a Reply

